Early Learning Center

ELC Staff

The professional staff at the Early Learning Center are committed to providing an exceptional program not only for children, but for researchers and future early educators. Our teachers and administrative team bring with them a variety of educational backgrounds and early education experiences. They are all upheld to the highest standards of personal education in the field of early childhood education.

Diana Morello-DeSerio Director dmorello@udel.edu
Kelly Freel Associate Director, Infants and Toddlers kfreel@udel.edu
Jessica Peace Associate Director, Preschool and School Age jpeace@udel.edu
Kathy Kampe Assistant Director; Scheduling and Recruitment kkampe@udel.edu
Jissell Martinez Business Administrator jissell@udel.edu
Jaime Bangson Infant 1 jbangson@udel.edu
Nora Andrews Infant 1
Toni Thomas Infant 4 tlthomas@udel.edu
Sarah Lester Infant 4 selester@udel.edu
Becky Brown Infant 5 bbrown@udel.edu
Ruthann Parsons Infant 5 ruthann@udel.edu
Gina Steinbrecher Infant Loop gmstein@udel.edu
Alex Thornton Infant Loop awinter@udel.edu
Christy Smith Toddler 1 cdeweese@udel.edu
Kristen Miranda Toddler 1 krismira@udel.edu
Robin Crawford Toddler 2 rlc@udel.edu
Chevelloni El Toddler 2 mscel@udel.edu
Erin Rossi Toddler 3 eschmitt@udel.edu
Colleen Bialecki Toddler 4 cbialeck@udel.edu
Cheryl Rutter Toddler 4
Lauren Illiano Toddler 5 lilliano@udel.edu
Karen Hays Toddler 5 khays@udel.edu
Michelle Alequine Toddler 6 celly@udel.edu
Joyce Omenya Toddler 6 joyceo@udel.edu
Sharon Davis Preschool 1 sldavis@udel.edu
Alexis Wahsofsky Preschool 2 aawash@udel.edu
Christy Faust Preschool 2 ccfaust@udel.edu
Susan Yetman Preschool 3 syetman@udel.edu
Susie Szymanski Preschool 3 susiejan@udel.edu
Morgan Allen PreK 4 morganda@udel.edu
Trisha Dean PreK 4 tdean@udel.edu
Julie Perry Preschool 5 kailey@udel.edu
Erin Kirk Preschool 5 erinkirk@udel.edu
Jordan Donaghy Preschool 6 jkeil@udel.edu
Lisa Armknecht Preschool 6 lisaa@udel.edu
Cyndi Hartsoe PreK 7 chartsoe@udel.edu
Phyllis Roland PreK 7 proland@udel.edu
Brittany Dougherty PreK 8 bdoughter@udel.edu
Julieanne Ebaugh PreK 8
Kelly Davis Administrative Assistant kjdavis@udel.edu
Mary Reeves Administrative Assistant mjreeves@udel.edu
Kristie Marmo Administrative Assistant kristiem@udel.edu
Allyson McCraw Nutrition Assistant akdavis@udel.edu
Alyssa Eastman Nutrition Assistant aeastman@udel.edu

General Contact Information

Phone(302) 831-6205

Emailud-elc@udel.edu

Address: 489 Wyoming Road, Newark, DE 19716